The Concorde took off at quite a steep angle; here, look:

…so a level-flight Concorde that low just isn’t something that happened, because it would be loud as hell, a problem that the Concorde dealt with throughout its career. And yeah, I get this is early ’80s photo retouching and this didn’t happen, but I don’t see why we should let Peugeot off the hook 42 years later. You know what part is familiar, though? The way this car is driving down the highway with all the dash lights alarmingly glowing angrily, and having a big yawning hole where the radio should be. Those parts I’ve experienced. – But I guess I would do the same, if I saw a Concorde going past like that! I might be looking at this the wrong way though. Maybe the point of the ad is to have you look at a mode of travel for rich people, and then remember you drive a comparatively plebeian car. Accept your lot in life and buy our car! Take note! Fast moving cars in distance, your car having trouble staying in a lane, low flying aircraft above, blinding sunset, and then all the lights on dash blast off at once. AHHH! “What the hell was that?” I asked. He said, “Oh, not to worry, it’s just Concorde taking off”. A few years later, I was back in London when the last few Concordes came home for the final time. I joined the thousands who went to see the arrival and flyby. What a plane, I wish I had a chance to fly in one… Both times.. I screamed.. sac-cre-bleu! My father and I went to the Braniff terminal (2W as it was called back then) to watch the Concorde taking off. Being a 12-year-old deaf boy, the sight of Concorde suddenly taking off in front of 2W and zooming with the flame cones along with the thunderous noise and shake was something of unforgettable experience for me. Normally, I couldn’t hear at all without those “instruments of torture” (hearing aids), but I heard the engines clearly. I still have gooseskins to this day every time I think of that day. The whole sight was like straight from the Star Wars film with Star Destroyers switching on the hyperdrive and zooming into the vanishing point.

Cold Start  Familiar And Unfamiliar - 71